Apple iPad 2 Worldwide Launch Event Local Region Times

Posted on Mar 2 2011 - 2:38pm by Richard Sharp

The Apple iPad 2 is set to be unveiled in the UK and USA today but the whole world will be broadcast live via twitter, facebook and of course through all the top tech blogs (ours included). That’s all well and good but not really that useful if you are oblivious to when the announcement will take place in your local time zone.

It’s for this reason that we have put together a quick reference guide below for worldwide time zones.

Event times in your local area:
March 2
Hawaii: 7:00AM
Los Angeles: 10:00AM
New York: 1:00PM
London: 6:00PM
Paris: 7:00PM
Moscow: 9:00PM
Mumbai: 10:30PM

March 3
Tokyo: 3AM
Sydney: 5AM

Not long now until the official unveiling, we will bring you news as and when it happens.

About the Author

Richard Sharp is the founder of gadgetsandgizmos.org. He loves technology, gadgets (comes with the territory) and social media. You'll find him writing features, attending events and playing with cool tech. Life's good.

1 Comment so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Dendy March 2, 2011 at 2:56 pm - Reply

    What's the twitter and facebook name to watch it???

Leave A Response