Apple iPhone Event World Times

Posted on Oct 4 2011 - 6:34am by Robert

Apple is going to be running a very special iPhone event on the 4th of October at 10am Pacific Time. If you aren’t in the Cupertino area then check out below the list of times for this presentation in different time zones around the world.

UK 6pm

Paris and Madrid 7pm

Istanbul 8pm

Moscow 9pm

Bangkok midnight

Hong Kong 1am

Galapagos Islands (we must have at least one reader there, surely) 11am

So what can Hong Kong residents expect to find out if they wake up in the middle of the night to follow events? The iPhone 5,  iTunes and iPod updates and some iCloud information are among the subjects being bandied about just now. There is even some loose talk of the launch of a Facebook iPhone app cropping up during the ceremonies.

New CEO Tim Cook is the man who is going to be pulling the strings and the smart money is on the iPhone 5 being the big talking point of the day. Most industry analysts are looking at the latest generation of the hugely popular phone being introduced to the world at the conference and then being launched in shops around the globe not too long afterwards.
Cook of course has the tough task of following in the footsteps of Steve Jobs, who seemed to revel in these Apple showcases.

Perhaps he is going to ease himself into the role by assailing us with a huge variety of breathtaking updates which leave us gasping. Certainly number two on a lot of wish lists is a big iTunes update which will help us sync our information a lot more easily. This would be very welcome as well.  We will keep you updated on the happenings at Cupertino and with all of the exciting news spilling out of it.

About the Author

Leave A Response